Category Archives: Ubuntu Server

Ended inodes? To you here!

It happens that they are finished – INODES. Immediately look at the server’s temporary folders and clean temporary files containing names such as “sess_kuchabukaf.”…” For example, on a server with a Vesta CP control panel there is an admin account folder at / home / admin / tmp It often accumulates more than 1 million…

Elimination of the error max request length when using FCGI

When downloading files or large (relative) data volumes to the server, you can encounter an error of 500. And when downloading files to WordPress, an HTTP error will appear At the same time, in the logs of the site and the web server you can see something like : mod_fcgid: HTTP request length 137536 (so…

Russian locale in the Ubuntu Server 14.04 console

In Ubuntu Server, the dpkg-reconfigure locales command does not have a pseudographic interface and, when launched, adjusts the already generated locales. Therefore, you will have to perform the necessary settings manually, first of all we generate Russian locale (here we continue to pay attention to the command register) : locale-gen ru_RU.utf8 Then we set the…

Disable IPv6 in Ubuntu Server 14.04

nano /etc/sysctl.conf Insert at the end net.ipv6.conf.all.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.default.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.lo.disable_ipv6 = 1 Save Then check sudo sysctl -p Must be net.ipv6.conf.all.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.default.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.lo.disable_ipv6 = 1 Then check cat / proc / sys / net / ipv6 / conf / all / disable_ipv6 Must be 1 Done

Категория архива: Ubuntu Server

Устранение ошибки max request length при использовании FCGI

При загрузке файлов или больших (относительно) объемов данных на сервер можно столкнуться с ошибкой 500. А при загрузке файлов в WordPress появится ошибка HTTP При этом в логах сайта и веб-сервера можно будет увидеть нечто наподобие: mod_fcgid: HTTP request length 137536 (so far) exceeds MaxRequestLen (131072), referer Это характерно в случаях, когда PHP работает на […]

Русская локаль в консоли Ubuntu Server 14.04

В Ubuntu Server команда dpkg-reconfigure locales не имеет псевдографического интерфейса и при запуске настраивает уже сгенерированные локали. Поэтому придется нужные настройки выполнить вручную, прежде всего сгенерируем русскую локаль (здесь и далее обращаем внимание на регистр команд): locale-gen ru_RU.utf8 Затем зададим локаль по умолчанию: update-locale LANG=ru_RU.UTF8 После чего выполним их настройку: dpkg-reconfigure locales Следующим шагом будет […]

Отключить IPv6 в Ubuntu Server 14.04

nano /etc/sysctl.conf Вставить в конце net.ipv6.conf.all.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.default.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.lo.disable_ipv6 = 1 Сохранить Затем проверка sudo sysctl -p Должно быть net.ipv6.conf.all.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.default.disable_ipv6 = 1 net.ipv6.conf.lo.disable_ipv6 = 1 Затем проверка cat /proc/sys/net/ipv6/conf/all/disable_ipv6 Должно быть 1 Готово